Frequently asked questions (FAQs)

Click here for an overview of the entry fees

By submitting their registration, participants declare that they agree with the competition conditions. The organiser wishes to emphasise that part of the running course leads through alpine terrain. Runners declare that they are aware of the potential risks resulting from falls. The organiser assumes no liability for theft or other damage claims. Runners take part in the event at their own risk. In particular, runners are responsible for ensuring that they have the necessary physical fitness to participate.

After 28.08.2021 it is only possible to register at the event itself on 4th/5th September 2021. For most categories the entry fee at the event will be higher than for participants who register by 28.08.2021.

The course around Lake Achensee covers tarmac, gravel and alpine terrain. Runners should choose the right shoes for this combination. In wet conditions we recommend shoes with plenty of grip.

The first section to Achenkirch (14 km) is flat and on a combination of tarmac and gravel. The second section is a climb up to Pertisau (9.2 km) with more than 100 vertical metres of ascent. – MAPS

Yes, that is possible. However, runners must submit two separate registrations and will receive two separate starting numbers for the two events.

Runners who do not reach the refreshment station in Achenkirch by 12.00 will not receive an official time and will not appear in the official finsher list. They will also not be able to use services such as the refreshment stations. They are entitled to continue the run, however they do so at their own rish. No power-walking poles are allowed.

Yes. Clothes can be handed in to a member of staff at one of the information stands in the start/finish area.

There is a free shuttle service there and back from the start/finish area via a boat crossing Lake Achensee (access only with a start number).
For a timetable of when the boat sails visit
www.tirol-schiffahrt.at

The online registration and payment of the entry fee is handled via the platform my.raceresult.com of raceresult AG. If you have any questions, please contact raceresult timing BW GmbH by email.

Already sent data records (e.g. name change, club change, etc.) can be changed under the link in the registration confirmation (e-mail) itself. A service fee of EUR 15.00 will be charged. Data changes are possible until 28 August.

No. There is no upper limit to the number of runners who can take part.

If you have missed the registration deadline, you can still register on the day of the event or the day before in Pertisau.

REGISTER

If you have found a valuable item such as sunglasses, wallet, jewellery, etc. then please hand it in at one of the refreshment spots along the route or at the information stand in the start/finish area. If possible, please tell us where you found the item. That makes it easier for us to reunite it with its owner.

There is free parking near the start/finish area. The car park of the Karwendel-Bergbahn cable car can be used for a fee. There are also other car parks nearby where drivers can park for a fee. Members of the local fire brigade will be on hand to show drivers where there are still parking spaces available. MAPS

If it is not possible for a participant to be present on the day of the event due to important reasons, data records that have already been sent (e.g. change of name, change of association, etc.) can be changed using the link in the registration confirmation (e-mail) itself. A service fee of EUR 15.00 will be charged. Data changes are possible until 28 August.

The timing system is run by Raceresult.

ONLY RUNNERS WITH A CHIP WILL RECEIVE AN OFFICIAL TIME. THIS IS A MASS-START EVENT.

After 28.08.2021 it is only possible to register at the event on Saturday, 4th September from 14:00 until 17:00 and on Sunday, 5th September from 07:30 until 09:00. The registration fee will be higher than for runners who registered before 28.08.2021.

The conclusion of a cancellation insurance with the on-line registration is always to be recommended, since in such a case, the entry fee (without additional service and minus deductible) is transferred back.

In the event of non-attendance at an event booked via my.raceresult.com due to acute and involuntary illness or accident*, a medical confirmation must be submitted as proof of the existence of such a reason, a damage report must be completed and both must be sent to GARANTA Versicherungs-AG Austria (leistung-online@nuernberger.at) within 7 days of the occurrence of the damage, in order for the starting and entry fees already paid to be refunded.

After registration, each participant will receive an e-mail with his/her access data. With these data you can then register directly with Race Result and download the form for the damage report.

* Not considered as illness or accident, and therefore without performance, are e.g: Pregnancies, births, planned operations, spa stays, rehabilitation stays, any health restrictions in connection with chronic illnesses, if the illness was known at the time the contract was concluded, as well as illnesses, operations and accidents of family members (uninsured persons), etc. are not covered by the insurance.

Due to current Covid-19 sanitation regulations, free shower facilities will not be offered in 2021.

For information about the competition conditions click here (German).

FAQs - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Nach erfolgter Anmeldung wird sofort eine Bestätigungsmail zugesandt. (Evtl. auch Spam-Ordner prüfen)

Die Online – Anmeldung ist bis 28. August 2021, geöffnet.

Bei einer Anmeldung bis Donnerstag, 28. August 2021 bekommst du eine personalisierte Startnummer.

Der Transponder ist in der Startnummer integriert, somit keine Kaution, Pfand oder Rückgabe nötig!

Mit Abgabe der Nennung erklärt sich jeder Teilnehmer mit den Wettkampfbedingungen einverstanden. Es wird nochmals ausdrücklich darauf hingewiesen, dass sich ein Teil der Strecke im alpinen Gelände befindet und die LäuferInnen sich der Verletzungsgefahr bei Stürzen bewusst sind. Für Diebstähle oder andere Schadensfälle wird keine Haftung übernommen. Der Start erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko. Insbesondere ist jeder Teilnehmer für seine körperliche Tauglichkeit verantwortlich.

Nach dem 28.8.2021 ist eine Anmeldung nur mehr mit der Nachmeldegebühr vor Ort möglich. Nachmeldungen am 04./05. September 2021 bei der Startnummerausgabe.

Die Strecke des Achensees verläuft auf Asphalt, Schotter und zum Teil im alpinen Pfad. Hierzu sollte man auch das dementsprechende Schuhwerk wählen. Speziell bei feuchten Bedingungen sind Laufschuhe mit guten Profil zu empfehlen.

Die erste Abschnitt führt zuerst auf einer flachen Schotter- bzw. Asphaltstrecke nach Achenkirch (14km) von wo die 2 Etappe auf einen Steig zurück nach Pertisau (9,2km) mit über 100 Höhenmetern zu bewältigen ist.

STRECKE

Ja, das geht – allerdings sind dafür zwei Anmeldungen erforderlich und man erhält 2 Startnummern.

LäuferInnen, welche die Labestation in Achenkirch nicht bis 12.00 Uhr erreichen, werden nicht mehr klassiert und können die Dienstleistungen, wie Verpflegung und Aufscheinung in der offiziellen Ergebnisliste, nicht in Anspruch nehmen. Sie nehmen auf eigenes Risiko und eigene Gefahr am restlichen Lauf teil.

Ja, die Kleider können bei den Infoständen direkt vor Ort im Start-/ Zielgelände abgegeben werden.

Es besteht die Möglichkeit einer kostenlose Hin- und Rückfahrt zum Ziel- und Startgelände mit einem Schiff der Achenseeschiffahrt (nur mit Startnummer möglich).
Den Fahrplan der Schiffahrt findet man unter
www.tirol-schiffahrt.at

Die Onlineanmeldung und Bezahlung des Startgeldes wird über die Plattform my.raceresult.com der raceresult AG abgewickelt. Bei Fragen hierzu können sie sich per Email an die raceresult timing BW GmbH wenden.

Bereits abgeschickte Datensätze (z.B. Namensänderung, Vereinsänderung, usw.) können unter dem Link in der Anmeldebestätigung (E-Mail) selbst geändert werden. Es wird eine Servicepauschale von EUR 15,00 eingehoben. Datenänderungen sind bis 28. August möglich.

Nein, es gibt keine Teilnehmerbegrenzung.

Wenn Sie die Frist für die Anmeldung zum Achenseelauf verpasst haben, stehen Nachmeldemöglichkeiten am Vortag bzw. Veranstaltungstag in Pertisau zur Verfügung.

Sollten Sie unterwegs eine Sonnenbrille, Geldtasche, Schmuck, o.ä. gefunden haben, können Sie den Wertgegenstand gerne bei einer der Labestationen oder dem Informationsschalter im Zielbereich abgeben. Eine genaue Beschreibung wo Sie den Gegenstand gefunden haben, hilft uns bei der Suche des Eigentümers.

Kostenlos in der Nähen des Start- und Zielgeländes auf den dafür vorgesehenen Abstellplätzen.
Kostenpflichtig auf dem Parkplatz der Karwendel-Bergbahn bzw. auf den als kostenpflichtig ausgewiesenen Parkplätzen. Die Einweisung erfolgt durch die Feuerwehr.

KARTE

Sollte es einem Teilnehmer aufgrund von wichtigen Gründen nicht möglich sein am Veranstaltungstag mit dabei zu sein, können bereits abgeschickte Datensätze (z.B. Namensänderung, Vereinsänderung, usw.) unter dem Link in der Anmeldebestätigung (E-Mail) selbst geändert werden. Es wird eine Servicepauschale von EUR 15,00 eingehoben. Datenänderungen sind bis 28. August möglich.

Zeitmessung: Raceresult

Der Chip ist in der Startnummer integriert. 

Nach dem 28.8.21 ist eine Anmeldung nur mehr mit der Nachmeldegebühr vor Ort bei der Startnummernausgabe am Samstag, 04. September von 14:00 bis 17:00 Uhr und am Renntag von 07:30 bis 09:00 Uhr möglich.

Der Abschluss einer Rücktrittsversicherung bei der Online-Anmeldung ist allemal zu empfehlen, da in solch‘ einem Fall, das Startgeld (ohne Zusatzleistung und abzüglich Selbstbehalt) retour überwiesen wird.

Für den Fall des Nichtantretens an einer über my.raceresult.com gebuchten Veranstaltung infolge akuter und unverschuldeter Krankheit oder Unfall* ist für die Erstattung des bereits gezahlten Start- und Nenngeldes eine ärztliche Bestätigung als Nachweis des Vorliegens eines solchen Grundes vorzulegen, ein Schadenbericht auszufüllen und beides innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Eintritt des Schadenfalls an die GARANTA Versicherungs-AG Österreich (leistung-online@nuernberger.at) zu übermitteln.

Jeder Teilnehmer erhält nach der Registrierung ein Mail mit seinen Zugangsdaten. Mit diesen Daten kann man sich dann direkt bei Race Result anmelden und das Formular für den Schadensbericht downloaden.

* Nicht als Erkrankung oder Unfall, und damit leistungsfrei, gelten z.B.: Schwangerschaften, Geburten, geplante Operationen, Kuraufenthalte, Rehaaufenthalte, jegliche gesundheitliche Einschränkungen in Zusammenhang mit chronischen Erkrankungen, wenn die Erkrankung zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses bekannt war, sowie Erkrankungen, Operationen und Unfälle von Familienangehörigen (nicht versicherte Personen) etc.

Ja, bei der Tennishalle in unmittelbarer Nähe